Private tuition
Private tuition

A level GCSE 11+
A level GCSE 11+

Full time education
Full time education

Private tuition
Private tuition

1/3

Our Team

 

 

Mr Kyle Morrison - Headteacher / DSL

Management of the school / behavioural lead.

 

 

 

 

Miss Sameera Tassawar - Deputy Headteacher

Support for the day-to-day running of the school / Curriculum lead.

 

Mr Luke McNamara - Head of English

English provision up to a GCSE Higher level.

 

Mrs Cheryl Brain - Head of Science

Science provision up to a GCSE Higher level.

 

 

 

Mr Will Bratt - Geography teacher

GCSE Foundation & Higher

 

 

 

 

Mr Chris Greaves - Maths Lead

GCSE Foundation

 

 

 

 

 

Mr Omaar Safiq - History teacher

GCSE Foundation & Higher

 

 

 

 

Miss Shafia Younas - Science teacher

GCSE Foundation & Higher

 

 

 

 

 

Miss Lucy Jelf - Cover supervisor

Provisions of lessons for all subjects.

 

 

 

 

 

Mr Abdul Rehman - Head of Functional Skills

Development work with all abilities.

 

 

 

 

 

Mr Tom Morris - SEN Teacher

SEN provision & Small group work

 

 

 

 

 

Miss Marufa Choudhury - One-to-One / Teaching Assistant

Specialist assistance and classroom support.

 

 

 

 

 

Miss Natasha Chepel - Teaching Assistant

Classroom support.

 

@BlackwaterAcademy

Term Dates

Autumn 2019


Wed 4th September - Wed 23rd October

(Half Term: Thu 24th Oct - Fri 1st Nov)

Mon 4th November - Wed 18th December

(Term Holiday: Thu 19th Dec - Fri 3rd Jan)

Spring Term 2020


Mon 6th January - Wed 12th February

(Half Term: Thu 13th Feb - Fri 24th Feb)

Monday 24th February - Wed 1st April

(Term Holiday: Thu 2nd Apr - Fri 17th Apr)

 

Summer Term 2020


Mon 12th April - Wed 20th May

(Half Term: Thu 21st May - Fri 29th May)

Mon 1st June - Wed 15th July

(Term Holiday: Thu 16th July - Mon 5th Sep)

Miss Jamie-Lee Beet - Teaching Assistant

Classroom support & Reading Partnership.

Miss Jamie Morrison - Pastoral lead

Reading Partnership & Student welfare.

Mr Bilal Knight - Lead Mentor

Mentoring & providing outward bound support.

Mr Roland Bloice - Occupational Therapist

Specialist counselling.

Miss Abbie Brookes - Receptionist / PA

Administrative duties & Behavioural support.

Mr Tahir Khan - Transport Officer

Provides safe transport to and from the Academy.

Mr Franco Brienza - Security

Monitoring a safe environment for all staff and students.

Leave a Reply
Your emails will not be published.

Thanks! Message sent.