About Us

WELCOME FROM THE HEAD TEACHER

It is our belief that every individual has been gifted with immense talents. Our aim is to help young people identify their strengths and support them to access the opportunities available to work towards a brighter future. Established in 2015, our main objective is to empower the young, nurturing their individual talent and building upon their strengths with a view to also helping families and the wider community.

 

Our on-going commitment to raising standards for our young people is based upon the ideology of providing a holistic learning environment to meet their growing needs. We provide a broad and balanced curriculum designed to cater for the needs of all our young people.

 

Staff have high expectations from all our learners with the emphasis placed on building positive relationships with them. Ensuring the young people feel safe is the foundation of our success. A wide range of extracurricular activities including trips and outbound excursions all form an essential part of our school experience. Through our robust self-development and outbound education programs we aim to provide our young people with opportunities and experiences that will empower them to make a positive contribution to society. We are proactive in ensuring the involvement from parents and carers.

 

We look forward to your child becoming a member of our school community and taking full advantage of the opportunities available. We promise to help your child make academic progress and ensure post 16 objectives including reintegration into mainstream education or further education and employment are achieved.

Blackwater Academy belieives it is your education and it should be taught your way.

Leave a Reply
Your emails will not be published.

Term Dates

@BlackwaterAcademy

Autumn 2019


Wed 4th September - Wed 23rd October

(Half Term: Thu 24th Oct - Fri 1st Nov)

Mon 4th November - Wed 18th December

(Term Holiday: Thu 19th Dec - Fri 3rd Jan)

Spring Term 2020


Mon 6th January - Wed 12th February

(Half Term: Thu 13th Feb - Fri 24th Feb)

Monday 24th February - Wed 1st April

(Term Holiday: Thu 2nd Apr - Fri 17th Apr)

 

Summer Term 2020


Mon 12th April - Wed 20th May

(Half Term: Thu 21st May - Fri 29th May)

Mon 1st June - Wed 15th July

(Term Holiday: Thu 16th July - Mon 5th Sep)

List of Governors

Raheem Gul

Dr Naheem Khan

Chair Of Governors
Miss A Iordache

Full School Address

 

Blackwater Academy

68-69 Cecil Street

Birmingham

B19 3SU

T 0121 238 0578

F 0121 238 0758

E-mail: info@blackwateracademy.co.uk

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus