Mission Statement

"Your education, your way"

At Blackwater Academy we understand every child is different and unique, we endeavour to fulfil each child's potential by understanding their needs. Blackwater Academy provides a holistic environment for pupils to engage and become better students who can help make a positive contribution not just to school but to the wider community.

Blackwater Academy Aim and Objectives

To provide young people with a holistically supportive alternative education experience

Ensure that the specific personal, social and academic needs of pupils are properly identified and achieved.

To raise achievement and attainment of young people irrespective of their academic status

 

Raise pupil motivation through attendance, punctuality, self confidence and engagement

To improve young people’s commitment to learning

 

To provide ongoing professional advice and support to families

Improve academic results in English, Maths, Science and other appropriate accreditations and qualifications

 

To change disruptive behaviour and attitudes

 

To monitor your progress throughout the course of your education.

To ensure post 16 objectives including reintegration into mainstream education, further education or employment are achieved

@BlackwaterAcademy

Autumn 2020


Tue 1st September - Fri 23rd October

(Half Term:Mon 26th Oct - Fri 30th Oct)

Mon 2th November - Fri 18th December

(Term Holiday: Thu 19th Dec - Fri 1st Jan)

Spring Term 2020


Mon 4th January - Fri 12th February

(Half Term: Thu 15th Feb - Fri 19th Feb)

Monday 22nd February -Thu 1st April

(Term Holiday: Fri 2nd Apr - Fri 16th Apr)

 

Summer Term 2020


Mon 19th April - Fri 28th May

(Half Term: Mon 31st May - Fri 4th June)

Mon 7th June - Wed 21st July

Term Dates

@Blackwater
Career Pro
"University is not enough"
 

Top jobs are secured by strong undergradutes with more then just an academic education, take a look out our partner company who help students secure the jobs they so long for.

 

July 12, 2016

New Format
GCSE
 

We now have mock examinations for students in the new GCSE format.

August  12, 2018

Our OFSTED

Please see our OFSTED report following our inspection on 22nd May 2018. Report was published on 2nd July. Please click on link below:

Blackwater Inspection Report

EVENTS AT BLACKWATER ACADEMY

Click link below to see events happening at the school:

EVENTS PAGE

Blackwater Academy Weekly Updates

REVISION TIMETABLE FOR GCSE STUDENTS

Please click on link above for revision timetable for students taking their GCSE examinations

Student Trip to Cinema to watch Avengers: Infinity War, click here for pictures

 

FRIDAY FEAST

Friday Feast for the students: Nandos always goes down well

 

List of Governors

Raheem Gul

Dr Naheem Khan

Chair Of Governors
Miss A Iordache

Proprieter

Nauman Tassawar

Full School Address

 

Blackwater Academy

68-69 Cecil Street

Birmingham

B19 3SU

T 0121 238 0578

F 0121 238 0758

E-mail: info@blackwateracademy.co.uk

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus
Full time education